Bars

Birdcage Bar

Perch yourself in the Birdcage Bar and don’t be surprised if the barman knows exactly what you’re after. Operating since 1973, this renowned retro bar brims with warmth and live music every night of the week. 

Known for its list of premium cocktails, no wonder those who enter the brass bars of the birdcage stay longer than planned.  At this Hobart cocktail bar there’s always someone to chat to. With its circular bar inviting conversation, and late opening hours, there’s no reason to rush once inside. 

Found just inside the door of Wrest Point Tasmania, the intriguing design begs to pop your head in. You’ll find a hand-painted mural, perhaps someone tinkering on the ivory keys and always a friendly smile behind the bar. So if you’re looking for some live Hobart entertainment and a barman who knows just what to shake and serve you, head for the Birdcage. Find out why the locals flock to this intimate Hobart bar.

Click here for beverage menu.

Open daily from 5pm until late 7 nights. 18+ venue.

Monday 15 December 8pm onwards Billy & Randal Birdcage Bar
Tuesday 16 December 8pm onwards Sambo Birdcage Bar
Wednesday 17 December 8pm onwards Jerome Hiller Birdcage Bar
Thursday 18 December 9pm onwards Glen Chalice Birdcage Bar
Friday 19 December 9pm onwards Jason Patmore Birdcage Bar
Saturday 20 December 9pm onwards Sambo & Patto Birdcage Bar
Sunday 21 December 8pm onwards Jason Patmore Birdcage Bar
Monday 22 December 8pm onwards Billy & Randal Birdcage Bar
Tuesday 23 December 8pm onwards Sambo Birdcage Bar
Wednesday 24 December 8pm onwards Jason Patmore Birdcage Bar
Thursday 25 December 9pm onwards Glen Chalice Birdcage Bar
Friday 26 December 9pm onwards Sambo & Patto Birdcage Bar
Saturday 27 December 9pm onwards Sambo & Patto Birdcage Bar
Sunday 28 December 8pm onwards Jerome Hiller Birdcage Bar
Monday 29 December 8pm onwards Billy & Randal Birdcage Bar
Tuesday 30 December 8pm onwards Lyn Thomas Birdcage Bar
NEW YEAR'S EVE
Wednesday 31 December 9:30pm to 1:30am Glen Chalice Birdcage Bar