Bars

Perch yourself in the Birdcage Bar and don’t be surprised if the barman knows exactly what you’re after. Operating since 1973, this renowned retro bar brims with warmth and live music every night of the week.

Known for its list of premium cocktails, no wonder those who enter the brass bars of the birdcage stay longer than planned.  At this Hobart cocktail bar there’s always someone to chat to. With its circular bar inviting conversation, and late opening hours, there’s no reason to rush once inside.

Found just inside the door of Wrest Point Tasmania, the intriguing design begs to pop your head in. You’ll find a hand-painted mural, perhaps someone tinkering on the ivory keys and always a friendly smile behind the bar. So if you’re looking for some live Hobart entertainment and a barman who knows just what to shake and serve you, head for the Birdcage. Find out why the locals flock to this intimate Hobart bar.

Open daily from 5pm until late. 18+ venue.

Live Entertainment in the Birdcage Bar:

Friday, 26 June 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Saturday, 27 June 2015 8pm onwards Jason Patmore
Sunday, 28 June 2015 8pm onwards Jason Patmore
Monday, 29 June 2015 8pm onwards Billy & Randal
Tuesday, 30 June 2015 8pm onwards Sambo
Wednesday, 1 July 2015 8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 2 July 2015 9pm onwards Tony Mac
Friday, 3 July 2015 9pm onwards Jason Patmore
Saturday, 4 July 2015 9pm onwards Jason Patmore
Sunday, 5 July 2015 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Monday, 6 July 2015 8pm onwards Billy and Randal
Tuesday, 7 July 2015 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 9 July 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Friday, 10 July 2015 9pm onwards Jason Patmore
Saturday, 11 July 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Sunday, 12 July 2015 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier

 

For full free entertainment guide - please click here