Bars

Perch yourself in the Birdcage Bar and don’t be surprised if the barman knows exactly what you’re after. Operating since 1973, this renowned retro bar brims with warmth and live music every night of the week.

Known for its list of premium cocktails, no wonder those who enter the brass bars of the birdcage stay longer than planned.  At this Hobart cocktail bar there’s always someone to chat to. With its circular bar inviting conversation, and late opening hours, there’s no reason to rush once inside.

Found just inside the door of Wrest Point Tasmania, the intriguing design begs to pop your head in. You’ll find a hand-painted mural, perhaps someone tinkering on the ivory keys and always a friendly smile behind the bar. So if you’re looking for some live Hobart entertainment and a barman who knows just what to shake and serve you, head for the Birdcage. Find out why the locals flock to this intimate Hobart bar.

Open daily from 5pm until late. 18+ venue.

Live Entertainment in the Birdcage Bar:

Thursday, 27 August  9pm onwards Glen Challice
Friday, 28 August  9pm onwards Glen Challice
Saturday, 29 August 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Sunday, 30 August  8pm onwards Sambo
Monday, 31 August  8pm onwards Billy and Randal
Tuesday, 1 September 8pm onwards Sambo
Wednesday, 2 September 8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 3 September 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Friday, 4 September 9pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Saturday, 5 September 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Sunday, 6 September 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Monday, 7 September 8pm onwards Billy and Randal
Tuesday, 8 September 8pm onwards Sambo
Wednesday, 9 September  8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 10 September 9pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Friday, 11 September 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Saturday, 12 September 9pm onwards Sambo & Patto
Sunday, 13 September 8pm onwards Glen Challice