Bars

Birdcage Bar

Perch yourself in the Birdcage Bar and don’t be surprised if the barman knows exactly what you’re after. Operating since 1973, this renowned retro bar brims with warmth and live music every night of the week.

Known for its list of premium cocktails, no wonder those who enter the brass bars of the birdcage stay longer than planned.  At this Hobart cocktail bar there’s always someone to chat to. With its circular bar inviting conversation, and late opening hours, there’s no reason to rush once inside.

Found just inside the door of Wrest Point Tasmania, the intriguing design begs to pop your head in. You’ll find a hand-painted mural, perhaps someone tinkering on the ivory keys and always a friendly smile behind the bar. So if you’re looking for some live Hobart entertainment and a barman who knows just what to shake and serve you, head for the Birdcage. Find out why the locals flock to this intimate Hobart bar.

Open daily from 5pm until late. 18+ venue.

Live Entertainment in the Birdcage Bar:

Thursday, 26 March 2015 9pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Friday, 27 March 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Saturday, 28 March 2015 9pm onwards Jason Patmore
Sunday, 29 March 2015 8pm onwards Jason Patmore
Monday, 30 March 2015 8pm onwards Billy & Randal
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Wednesday, 1 April 2015 8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 2 April 2015 9pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Friday, 3 April 2015 9pm onwards Shaun & Joel
Saturday, 4 April 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Sunday, 5 April 2015 8pm onwards Jerome Hillier
Monday, 6 April 2015 8pm onwards Billy & Randal
Tuesday, 7 April 2015 8pm onwards Glen Challice
Wednesday, 8 April 2015 8pm onwards Tony Voglino
Thursday, 9 April 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Friday, 10 April 2015 9pm onwards Glen Challice
Saturday, 11 April 2015 9pm onwards Jason Patmore
Sunday, 12 April 2015 8pm onwards Jason Patmore

For full free entertainment guide - please click here