Bars

The ONYX Bar doesn’t mind if you’re starting out your night, in the middle of it, or kicking on after a show. Located in the centre of Wrest Point Tasmania, with fabulous water views, this is a meeting place with style. Whether you’re in a ball gown or keen to sit back with beer, bar food and your favourite AFL team on the mega screen, ONYX is your destination.

With full TattsBet service area and a bar food menu starting from $8.50, gather up some mates for an afternoon of fun. There are few sports bars in Hobart that boast such water views – even fewer bars in Hobart can transition between sophistication and sporting banter with ease. Whether you’re heading out for giggles over champagne or fist pumping sports action, ONYX is your place.

At Onyx we love footy and will be showing every game of the 2016 AFL SEASON DRAW 

Bar menu available from 12pm to 9pm daily. Click here to view menu.

ONYX is open from 11am Monday to Friday, and 10am Saturday and Sunday until late.

UPCOMING ENTERTAINMENT:

Friday, 22 July 2016 Catch Club 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 23 July 2016 Gypsy Rose 10pm to 1am
Friday, 29 July 2016 Glen Challice 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 30 July 2016 Jerome Hillier 10pm to 1am
Friday, 5 August 2016 Dan Vandermeer 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 6 August 2016 Catch Club 10pm to 1am
Friday, 12 August 2016 Matt & Abby 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 13 August 2016 Ebeneza Good 10pm to 1am
Friday, 19 August 2016 Jerome Hillier 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 20 August 2016 Blue Monday 10pm to 1am
Friday, 26 August 2016 Girl Friday 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 27 August 2016 Tony Voglino 10pm to 1am
Friday, 2 September 2016 Billy & Jamie 10pm to 1am
Saturday, 3 September 2016 Matt & Abby 10pm to 1am

Click here to view the full property local entertainment line-up