Bars at Wrest Point

Located in the centre of Wrest Point Tasmania, with fabulous water views, this is a meeting place with style. Whether you’re in a ball gown or keen to sit back with beer, bar food and your favourite AFL team on the mega screen, ONYX is your destination.

With full eBet service area and a bar food menu starting from $8.50, gather up some mates for an afternoon of fun. There are few sports bars in Hobart that boast such water views – even fewer bars in Hobart can transition between sophistication and sporting banter with ease. Whether you’re heading out for giggles over champagne or fist pumping sports action, ONYX is your place.

All Day Everyday Value

Schooner of Cascade Draught beer $6

House red, white or sparkling wine $6

Jim Beam, Smirnoff, Canadian Club, Johnny Walker Red or Bundaberg Rum + Mixer $6

Members receive the above drinks specials for just $5 on presentation of a valid Membership Card.

Available all day every day.

*Drinks offers are 18+. Enjoy responsibly. See Member Services for Membership conditions.

Bar menu available from 2pm to 9pm daily. Click here to view menu.

June & July AFL Football Fixtures

Make Onyx Bar your first choice for all things AFL football this May. Onyx offers all the action on the BIG screen, great choices of drinks and food to keep your energy levels up.

Round 14

Thursday, June 22

Adelaide Crows vs. Hawthorn

Friday, June 23

Sydney Swans vs. Essendon 

Saturday, June 24

Collingwood vs. Port Adelaide

Brisbane Lions vs. GWS GIANTS

Western Bulldogs vs. North Melbourne

West Coast Eagles vs. Melbourne

Sunday, June 25

Geelong Cats vs. Fremantle

Richmond vs. Carlton  

St Kilda vs. Gold Coast SUNS 

Round 15

Friday, June 30

Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans

Saturday, July 1

Western Bulldogs vs. West Coast Eagles 

Carlton vs. Adelaide Crows 

Gold Coast SUNS vs. North Melbourne

GWS GIANTS vs. Geelong Cats

Port Adelaide vs. Richmond

Sunday, July 2

Essendon vs. Brisbane Lions

Hawthorn vs. Collingwood 

Fremantle vs. St Kilda 

Round 16

Friday, July 7

Adelaide Crows vs. Western Bulldogs

Saturday, July 8

Hawthorn vs. GWS GIANTS

Collingwood vs. Essendon

Sydney Swans vs. Gold Coast SUNS

Brisbane Lions vs. Geelong Cats

St Kilda vs. Richmond

Sunday, July 9

North Melbourne vs. Fremantle

Carlton vs. Melbourne

West Coast Eagles vs. Port Adelaide  

ONYX is open from 11 am Monday to Friday, and 10 am Saturday and Sunday until late.

Round 17

Friday, July 14

St Kilda vs. Essendon

Saturday, July 15

Geelong Cats vs. Hawthorn

Port Adelaide vs. North Melbourne

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Collingwood

GWS GIANTS vs. Sydney Swans

Melbourne vs. Adelaide Crows

Sunday, July 16

Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions

Carlton vs. Western Bulldogs

Fremantle vs. West Coast Eagles 

Round 18

Friday, July 21

Adelaide Crows vs. Geelong Cats

Saturday, July 22

Essendon vs. North Melbourne

Melbourne vs. Port Adelaide  

Western Bulldogs vs. Gold Coast SUNS

Sydney Swans vs. St Kilda

Fremantle vs. Hawthorn

Sunday, July 23

Richmond vs. GWS GIANTS

Collingwood vs. West Coast Eagles

Brisbane Lions vs. Carlton 

Round 19

Friday, July 28

Hawthorn vs. Sydney Swans

Saturday, July 29

North Melbourne vs. Melbourne

GWS GIANTS vs. Fremantle  

Port Adelaide vs. St Kilda

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Richmond

Carlton vs. Geelong Cats

Sunday, July 30

Western Bulldogs vs. Essendon

Collingwood vs. Adelaide Crows

West Coast Eagles vs. Brisbane Lions 

Click here to view the full property local entertainment line-up