Wrest Point home of free live entertainment in Hobart

Free Hobart Live Entertainment - Hobart Gig Guide

There’s something great about live entertainment in Hobart, and there’s something even more appealing about free live music at Wrest Point.

Our Hobart gig guide offering covers Wednesday to Saturday nights from April as we head into the colder Tassie months. 

Wrest Point is the place to go for live music from talented Hobart artists. So why not kick up your heels at Onyx Bar, enjoy a cocktail in Birdcage Bar or experience all the casino action in Casino Bar.

With a mix of new artists and Hobart favourites playing regularly and the latest shows added to our annual calendar, there's always a reason to spend an evening at Wrest Point.

Upcoming Free Gigs

UPCOMING FOR JUNE
Wednesday, 28 June Billy & Aaron Birdcage Bar         8:30pm - 11:30pm     
Thursday, 29 June Finn and Helen Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 30 June  Sambo and Jimi Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
UPCOMING FOR JULY
Saturday, 1 July Neon Acoustic Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 1 July Ebeneza Good Onyx Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 1 July Sambo and Jimi Casino Bar 9pm - Midnight
Wednesday, 5 July            Billy & Aaron           Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 6 July Jed Appleton Bird Cage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 7 July Jerome Hillier Bird Cage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 8 July Sambo and Jimi Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Wednesday, 12 July Rod Murray Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 13 July  Pepper Jane Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 14 July Tim and Scott Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 15 July Matt Edmunds Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Wednesday, 19 July Dave Sikk 4tet Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 20 July Madelena Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 21 July  Rum Jungle Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 22 July  Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Wednesday, 26 July  Fiona Whitla Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 27 July     Samuel Bester Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 28 July     Ani and Nick Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am
Saturday, 29 July     Angela Bryan Duo Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1am

Please note schedule is correct at time of listing and issued in good faith, however, may change due to factors outside of Wrest Point's control.

Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania