Wrest Point home of free live entertainment in Hobart

Free Hobart Live Entertainment - Hobart Gig Guide

There’s something great about live entertainment in Hobart, and there’s something even more appealing about free live music at Wrest Point.

Our Hobart gig guide offering covers Wednesday to Saturday nights from April as we head into the colder Tassie months. 

Wrest Point is the place to go for live music from talented Hobart artists. So why not kick up your heels at Onyx Bar, enjoy a cocktail in Birdcage Bar or experience all the casino action in Casino Bar.

With a mix of new artists and Hobart favourites playing regularly and the latest shows added to our annual calendar, there's always a reason to spend an evening at Wrest Point.

Upcoming Free Gigs

Wednesday, 22 February Lisa Pilkington Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm  
Thursday, 23 February Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 24 February Tim and Scott Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 25 February Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 25 February Matt Edmunds Onyx Bar 9:00pm to 12:00pm
Saturday, 25 February Jerome Hillier Casino Bar 9:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday, 26 February Jerome Hillier Birdcage Bar 9:00pm to 12:00am
Monday, 27 February Billy & Emily Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday, 28 February Sambo Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 1 March Hui & The Muse Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday 2 March  Dave Sikk 4tet Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 3 March  Matt Edmunds Birdcage Bar 9:00pm to 1:00am
Saturday, 4 March  Tim and Scott Birdcage Bar 9:00pm to 1:00am
Sunday, 5 March Fiona Whitla Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Monday, 6 March  Billy & Randal Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday, 7 March Sambo Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 8 March Billy & Aaron Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday,9 March Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 10 March Matt Edmunds Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 11 March Matt Edmunds Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Sunday, 12 March  Annia Baron Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Monday, 13 March Billy and Emily Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday, 14 March  Sambo Birdcage Bar   8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 15 March  Aly Rae Patmore Trio Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 16 March  Dave Sikk 4tet Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 17 March  Sambo & Patto Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Friday, 17 March  Ebeneza Good Onyx Bar 10:00pm -1:00am
Friday, 17 March  Matt Edmunds Casino Bar 9:00pm - 12:00pm
Saturday, 18 March  Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 18 March  Catch Club Onyx Bar 10:00pm -1:00apm
Saturday, 18 March  Matt Edmunds Casino Bar 9:00pm - 12:00pm
Sunday, 19 March  Fiona Whitla Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Monday, 20 March  Billy & Randal Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday, 21 March  Sambo Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 22 March  Les Coqs Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 23 March  Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 24 March  Angela Bryan Duo Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 25 March  Sambo & Patto Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 25 March  Tony Voglino Onyx Bar 9:00pm - 12:00pm
Sunday, 26 March  Terri Nomikos Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Monday, 27 March  Billy & Jamie Birdcage Bar 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday, 28 March  Sambo Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 29 March  Dave Sikk 4tet Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 30 March  Jerome Hillier Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 31 March  Dan Vandemeer Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Friday, 31 March  Jerome Hillier Casino Bar 9:00pm - 12:00pm

Please note schedule is correct at time of listing and issued in good faith, however, may change due to factors outside of Wrest Point's control.

Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania