Wrest Point home of free live entertainment in Hobart

Free Hobart Live Entertainment - Hobart Gig Guide

There’s something great about live entertainment in Hobart, and there’s something even more appealing about free live music at Wrest Point.

Our Hobart gig guide offering covers Wednesday to Saturday nights from April as we head into the colder Tassie months. 

Wrest Point is the place to go for live music from talented Hobart artists. So why not kick up your heels at Onyx Bar, enjoy a cocktail in Birdcage Bar or experience all the casino action in Casino Bar.

With a mix of new artists and Hobart favourites playing regularly and the latest shows added to our annual calendar, there's always a reason to spend an evening at Wrest Point.

Upcoming Free Gigs

UPCOMING FOR MAY   
Wednesday, 3 May Kaye Paynes Presidential Suite Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 4 May Tim & Scott Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 5 May Matt Edmunds Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 6 May Ani & Nick Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 6 May Jerome Hillier Casino Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Wednesday, 10 May Billy & Jamie Birdcage Bar 8:30pm to 11:30am
Thursday, 11 May Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday,12 May Tim & Scott Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 13 May Billy & Jamie Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 13 May Sambo & Jimi Casino Bar 10:00pm - 1:00am
Wednesday, 17 May Les Coqs Bird Cage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 18 May Fiona Whitla Bird Cage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 19 May Jerome Hillier Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 20 May Adran Bryan Duo Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Tuesday, 23 May Catch Club Onyx Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Wednesday, 24 May Billy & Randall Onyx Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Thursday, 25 May Dave Sikk 4tet Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
Friday, 26 May Sambo & Kimi Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 27 May Tony Voglino Birdcage Bar 9:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 27 May Gypsy Rose Onyx Bar 10:00pm - 1:00am
Saturday, 27 May Matt Edmunds Casino Bar 10:00pm - 1:00am
Wednesday, 31 May Billy & Aaron Birdcage Bar 8:30pm - 11:30pm
 

Please note schedule is correct at time of listing and issued in good faith, however, may change due to factors outside of Wrest Point's control.

Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania
Entertainment with Wrest Point Hotel & Casino in Hobart, Tasmania